The ongoing public health situation means we are not yet able to safely bring audiences into the building to enjoy our usual range of gigs and shows. The music, culture and hospitality sectors have been particularly impacted by lockdown; a situation that may continue for weeks and months to come.

This means extending the event cancellations brought in initially on Tuesday 17 March. We are currently working to reschedule events previously on sale until the end of August, with further changes likely, pending updates on the public health situation.

If you have tickets for a cancelled or rescheduled event please bear with us until we contact you. The person who booked tickets will be contacted by email in the first instance, with a range of options of what to do next. If you don’t respond to email or haven’t supplied a valid address we will ring you if possible.

A number of events have already been rescheduled for late 2020 or a date in 2021. We’ll invite all ticket-holders to keep their seats (or place) at the new gig. If you can’t make the new date, or if your event is cancelled altogether, you can convert your ticket price to be used as credit for alternative events, or you might choose to use all or part of your ticket cost as a donation to The Met during this unprecedented time, as we look forward to re-opening later in the year. Of course you are also entitled to a full refund.

The Met is committed to supporting our staff, the artists we work with, and the people who regularly attend the venue during the difficult period ahead. We’re looking forward to reopening again soon and appreciate any support that our friends, members and ticket-buyers can provide.

Stay safe, stay home, and we’ll be shoulder to shoulder with you at a gig again soon.

Cancelled and Rescheduled Events

March
Tues, Weds 17-18 March ALFA: Tuimbé – Sing Africa!: Event cancelled, refunds available
Weds 18 March Bury Cine Society: The Golden Valley – NEW MARCH 2021 DATE ON SALE
Thurs 19 March Daoiri Farrell – NEW APRIL 2021 DATE ON SALE
Fri 20 March The Blockheads – NEW OCTOBER DATE ON SALE
Sat 21 March Guy Tortora – Event cancelled, refunds available
Sat 21 March G2 Definitive Genesis – NEW OCTOBER 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sun 22 – Weds 25 March PADOS Youth: Jesus Christ Superstar – Event cancelled, refunds available
Weds 25 March Jeffrey Martin & Anna Tivel – NEW SEPTEMBER DATE ON SALE
Thurs 26 March Rachael McShane & the Cartographers – NEW MAY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sat 28 March Family Yoga – Event cancelled, refunds available
Sat 28 March Stephen Bailey: Can’t Be Bothered – Event cancelled, refunds available
April
Weds 1 April Kevin Montgomery – NEW DECEMBER DATE ON SALE
Thurs 2 April First Thursday Comedy – Event cancelled, refunds available
Thurs 2 April Bernard Wrigley – NEW MAY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Fri 3 April Metro Jazz Spring Concert – Event cancelled, refunds available
Sat 4 April Strangefish – NEW APRIL 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sat 4 April Limehouse Lizzy – NEW MARCH 2021 DATE ON SALE
Tue 7 April
Wed 8 April
Thu 9 April
The Last Quiz Night on Earth @ TWO TUBS
The Last Quiz Night on Earth @ RADCLIFFE MARKET
The Last Quiz Night on Earth @ RAMSBOTTOM CIVIC HALL
– Events cancelled: refunds available
Thu 16 April The Navy Lark – NEW JULY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Fri 17 April Calan – Event cancelled, refunds available
Fri 17 April Titania McGrath – Event cancelled, refunds available
Sat 18 April The Springsteen Sessions – Event cancelled, refunds available
Sat 18 April West End Calling – New date TBC
Sun 19 April Twelfth Day – Event cancelled, refunds available
Wed 22 – Sat 25 April PADOS present Barnum – NEW APRIL 2021 DATE ON SALE
Thu 23 April Tickle Your Fancy at Radcliffe Market – Event cancelled
Fri 24 April Kathryn Roberts & Sean Lakeman – NEW NOVEMBER DATE ON SALE
Sat 25 April Family Yoga – Event cancelled, refunds available
Sat 25 April Danni Nicholls – NEW MAY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Mon 27-Wed 29 April Create and Sing Hansel & Gretel – NEW MAY 2021 DATE NOW ON SALE
Thu 30 April Henry Normal – NEW FEBRUARY 2021 DATE ON SALE
May
Fri 1 May Hope & Social – NEW OCTOBER DATE ON SALE NOW
Sat 2 May Desperado (Eagles tribute) – NEW JUNE 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sat 2 May Sam Carter – New date TBC
Thu 7 May First Thursday Comedy – Event cancelled, refunds available
Thu 7 May Chatham County Line – New date TBC
Fri 8 May Hue & Cry – NEW MARCH 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sat 9 May Bird On The Wire – New date TBC
Fri 15 May Plant Fetish – Event cancelled, refunds available
Sat 16 May Tickle your Fancy – Event cancelled, refunds available
Sat 16 May Daphne’s Flight – NEW MAY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Wed 20 May John Smith – NEW MAY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sat 23 May That Joe Payne – NEW OCTOBER 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sat 23 May Jack Lukeman – NEW FEBRUARY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Wed 27 May Fairport Convention – NEW MAY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Thu 28 May Clare Teal Trio – Event cancelled, refunds available
Fri 29 May Chuck Prophet – NEW JANUARY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Fri 29 May David Gibb, Rolling Down The Road – Event cancelled, refunds available
Sat 30 May Family Yoga – Event cancelled, refunds available
June
Thu 4 June First Thursday Comedy – Event cancelled, refunds available
Sat 6 June Guns Or Roses – NEW APRIL 2021 DATE ON SALE
Wed 10 June Gin and Chronic Arthritis – NEW OCTOBER DATE ON SALE
Thu 11 June The Secret Sisters – NEW JANUARY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Fri 12 June Harp and a Monkey – NEW APRIL 2021 DATE ON SALE
Fri 12 & Sat 13 June A Night at the Musicals – NEW JUNE 2021 DATE ON SALE
Thu 18 June Harriet – NEW NOVEMBER DATE ON SALE
Thu 25 June Astrid – NEW FEBRUARY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Fri 26 June Livewire AC/DC – NEW JANUARY 2021 DATE NOW ON SALE
Sat 27 June Family Yoga – Event cancelled, refunds available
Sat 27 June The Wedding Present – NEW JUNE 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sun 28 June Shirt Tail Stompers – Event cancelled, refunds available
July
Thu 2 July First Thursday Comedy – Event cancelled, refunds available
Wed 8 – Sat 11 July My Fair Lady – NEW JULY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Wed 22 July Disassociation – Event cancelled, refunds available
August
Wed 12 – Sat 15 August PADOS Youth: Jesus Christ Superstar – Event cancelled, refunds available,
Sat 22 August West End Calling – New date TBC
Sat 22 August Desperado (Eagles tribute) – NEW JUNE 2021 DATE ON SALE
Weds 26 August Bury Cine Society: The Golden Valley – NEW MARCH 2021 DATE ON SALE
Weds 26 August The Navy Lark – NEW JULY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Thu 27 August Bernard Wrigley – NEW MAY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Fri 28 August That Joe Payne – NEW OCTOBER 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sat 29 August G2 Definitive Genesis – New OCTOBER 2021 DATE ON SALE
September
Wed 9 September Fairport Convention – NEW MAY 2021 DATE ON SALE
10-12 September Jason Manford – NEW JANUARY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Thu 17 September The Wedding Present – NEW JUNE 2021 DATE ON SALE
Fri 18 September Eddi Reader – NEW SEPTEMBER 2021 DATE ON SALE
Thu 24 September Judie Tzuke – NEW MAY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sat 26 September Strangefish – NEW APRIL 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sat 26 September Whole Lotta Led – NEW JULY 2021 DATE ON SALE
October
Friday 2 October Grace Petrie – NEW APRIL 2021 DATE ON SALE
Wed 7 October Thea Gilmore – NEW OCTOBER 2021 DATE ON SALE
Thursday 8 October Stephen Bailey: Can’t Be Bothered – Event cancelled, refunds available
Sat 17 October Some Kinda Wonder – NEW SEPTEMBER 2021 DATE ON SALE
Fri 23 October Caravan – NEW OCTOBER 2021 DATE ON SALE
November
Wed 4 November John Smith – NEW MAY 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sat 21 November Hue & Cry – NEW MARCH 2021 DATE ON SALE
Sat 21 November George! – NEW MARCH 2021 DATE ON SALE
Thu 26 November Skerryvore – NEW NOVEMBER 2021 DATE ON SALE
December
Fri 4 December The Springsteen Sessions – Event cancelled, refunds available
February 2021
Sat 20 February Toyah – NEW JUNE 2021 DATE ON SALE

List updated: Tuesday 18 August 2020.

Cancellation FAQs

The event I have tickets for isn’t listed above. Will it go ahead? 

The truth is we don’t know how long this period will last for. While we continue to plan for safe reopening, we believe that cancellations for shows will run into September or beyond; many artists are understandably choosing to rearrange whole tours already rather than wait. Some events we will remove from sale before we confirm cancellation or rescheduling.

Why isn’t my event listed above yet?

We’re working hard to reschedule as many of the upcoming gigs as possible. We’d like to have these new dates available for you before we contact you: it might mean waiting a few days longer while bands and venues work hard to arrange new dates in late 2020 or 2021.

Can I get a refund for a gig that isn’t yet listed above?

While we expect additional gigs to be cancelled, we’re asking our ticket-holders to help us by waiting until we contact them with details of what happens next to their event. If a gig listed above says ‘new date TBC’ then we’re working on confirming a new date and will contact ticket holders as soon as that is done. As The Met staff work remotely and the building is closed it will take a little longer than normal to process calls and enquiries.

What will happen when the event is cancelled?

We will email the ticket-buyer with details of either the cancellation or rescheduling of their show, and provide options including transferring your ticket to a new show or taking a full refund.

How will I be refunded?

If you choose to take a full or partial refund for your tickets you will be refunded via the same method or card that you paid with. Unfortunately this is the only method we can process refunds through. If you paid by cash then unfortunately we cannot handle or process cash at the moment: your ticket value will be converted to credit for future purchases at The Met in the first instance.

How can I contact you?

If you have a question about your purchase, or think we should have contacted you already about a cancelled show, please email info@themet.org.uk or call 0161 761 2216 and leave a voicemail. We have limited access and capacity at the moment, so please bear with us if it takes longer than usual to respond to your enquiry.

Looking forward to coming back?

We can’t wait to welcome you to The Met again. In the meantime, there are a few ways you can help us be ready to reopen, from the comfort of your home.

Support The Met