Senior Management

Chief Executive Officer Victoria Robinson

Artistic Director David Agnew


Admin and Finance

Finance Manager Susan Binder

Programme Coordinator and Venue Administrator Sophie Cade


Events Team

Events Manager Nathan Berry

Assistant Events Manager Shaun Gibson


Marketing, Sales, Development and Outreach

Marketing Manager Adam Comstive

Senior Marketing and Communications Officer Nick Smale

Marketing & Communications Assistant Sam Broadbent

Education & Learning Manager Steph Meskell-Brocken

Development Officer Ceridwyn Stewart



Technical Manager Chris McClung

Events Technician Terry Moses


Edwin Street Creative Hub

Edwin Street Studio Manager Phil Bulleyment



The Met is a charity governed by a board of voluntary trustees.

Chair: Helen Clayton
Vice-Chair: Karen Dyson
Secretary: Victoria Robinson
Treasurer: role vacant (see more details here)
Safeguarding officer: Ian Mayer
Tom Besford
Tracey Marno
Lynsay Robinson

Also in this section


Learn about The Met’s vibrant history, and origins as a magistrate’s court in the 1800s.

Our Work

Take a look below on our creative learning vision and how we pride ourselves on creating a relevant and accessible programme for the community.


Our vision, values and policies