News

News
Tue 5 Sep

Burrs Live 2023 – A week of Summer fun with The Met

We were delighted to return to Burrs Country Park for Burrs Live 2023! This...

Read more
News
Tue 29 Aug

Head for the Hills 2023 schedule

We're delighted to announce the event schedule for Head for the Hills 2023

Read more
News
Fri 18 Aug

The Slow Readers Club to headline Friday of Head for the Hills

The Slow Readers Club Will be joining the line-up for the upcoming Head for...

Read more
News
Tue 15 Aug

No Barriers record a demo track at The Met’s recording studio

Our No Barriers group recently worked together to record and film a demo track for local emerging multi-instrumentalist Corby Charlesworth.

Read more
News
Sun 13 Aug

The Proclaimers withdraw from Head for the Hills

Due to medical advice, The Proclaimers will no longer be performing at Head for The Hills.

Read more
News
Tue 8 Aug

Family Entertainment at Head for the Hills

Our ever popular Head for the Hills is just around the corner and we...

Read more
News
Tue 18 Jul

Get ready to indulge in the best food and drink at Burrs Live 2023

Burrs Live is fast approaching and we can’t wait to introduce audiences to the...

Read more
News
Mon 10 Jul

Automatic to close after over 20 years

It’s with a heavy heart that we announce our catering partner, Automatic, will be closing its doors permanently with immediate effect.

Read more
News
Tue 27 Jun

VIP tickets for Head for the Hills now on-sale!

Enjoy The Met’s festival at Burrs Country Park in style and comfort.

Read more
News
Thu 22 Jun

2021‑22: A year of challenges and recovery

Read the story of this extraordinary period.

Read more
News
Mon 12 Jun

We’re seeking traders for Burrs Live and Head for the Hills

Goods traders are invited to apply for stall spaces at Burrs Live and Head for the Hills, The Met's outdoor music events at Burrs Country Park this Summer.

Read more
News
Tue 16 May

Our very own Terry Moses narrates The Met’s new voicemail

The Met’s voicemail messaging has had a recent facelift to further improve customer experience...

Read more
News
Wed 26 Apr

Lunatraktors at The Met

On Saturday 25th February, ‘broken-folk’ duo Lunatraktors returned to The Met for their highly...

Read more
News
Mon 20 Mar

International Women’s Day at The Met!

On Wednesday 8th March, The Met welcomed Girl Gang Manchester to our Derby Hall to host a night of dance, music, fun and empowerment to celebrate International Women’s Day.

Read more
News
Fri 17 Feb

Burrs Live is back for 2023!

We’re delighted to announce that Burrs Live, The Met’s much-loved outdoor festival at Burrs Country Park, is back in 2023!

Read more