News

News
Fri 13 Dec

The Met Supports Pop-Up Play

A Radcliffe-based playworker has become The Met’s first ‘supported artist’, and will be bringing...

Read more
News
Tue 10 Dec

Richard Hawley’s Back In Bury for Independent Venue Week 2020

Sheffield superstar Richard Hawley is returning to The Met for his third year celebrating...

Read more
News
Fri 6 Dec

The Met Wins Again

Regular visitors to The Met will have spotted some new silverware on the mantelpiece...

Read more
News
Thu 21 Nov

The Big Snowy Christmas – Extra Tickets Available

We are delighted to announce that, due to popular demand, we’re making more tickets...

Read more
News
Thu 10 Oct

Bury Beer Festival is back at The Met

The much-loved Bury Beer Festival is returning to The Met, bigger and better than...

Read more
News
Mon 30 Sep

The Met nominated for 2 top awards

We’re very delighted to announce we’ve been shortlisted for two awards at This Is...

Read more
News
Mon 30 Sep

Mayor of Greater Manchester, Andy Burnham visits The Met

As part of the launch of the GMCA (Greater Manchester Combined Authority)’s brand new...

Read more
News
Mon 9 Sep

The Met’s theatre groups give a sold out audience a night to remember

The life of the Bury born comedy legend Victoria Wood was celebrated by a...

Read more
News
Fri 16 Aug

The Met’s New Gig Guide Available Now

Our new-look gig guide for concerts from September 2019 has been landing on doorsteps...

Read more
News
Fri 26 Jul

Nell Bryden “Everyone in Manchester is such a music fan!”

Nell Bryden performed at The Met on 12 July and gave us insight into...

Read more
News
Mon 17 Jun

Summer Days of Play come to Radcliffe

The Met is delighted to bring a summer of play and interaction for families...

Read more
News
Thu 9 May

Extra Show Added For Victoria Wood Celebration

Due to popular demand The Met is pleased to announce an extra performance of...

Read more
News
Tue 2 Apr

Schools Link Up To Create Songs of Bury at The Met

Schools from across Bury have been meeting at The Met to write brand new...

Read more
News
Mon 7 Jan

The Met Regular Givers: Pay What You Want for shows in 2019

At The Met we love those visitors who help us to keep bringing new...

Read more
News
Tue 11 Dec

Extra Christmas Shows Added

This year’s Christmas show at The Met, Lily & The Christmas Snow Bear has...

Read more