A six-week workshop exploring tin whistle playing with acclaimed Manchester-based Irish fiddler Emma Sweeney.

The focus of the workshops will be Irish jigs and reels. You will also look at ways to use ornamentation techniques such as rolls, slides and cuts.

Workshop runs on Thursdays for 6 weeks starting 4 June.

Sessions at 7-8pm

Dates & Times

Last session: Thu 4 Jun 2015 at 7:00 PM - This event has now passed

Related events

Workshops & Courses -
  • Mon 28 Oct 4:30 PM
  • Mon 4 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Mon 11 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Mon 18 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Mon 25 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Mon 2 Dec 4:30 PM
  • Mon 9 Dec 4:30 PM
  • Mon 16 Dec 4:30 PM

Engage 2 Stage

Engage 2 Stage are a theatre and performance company for the visually impaired.

Read more
Theatre -

BYT’s Jack & The Beanstalk

Bury Youth Theatre take to The Met's stage to perform the classic children's story.

Book
Workshops & Courses - Last session: Sat 12 Oct 2019 at 11:00 AM - This event has now passed

Somatic Storytelling: Room on the Broom

Somatic Storytelling workshops are open to everyone – children, teens, mums, dads, grandparents and carers. You do not need to be super fit, just arrive with a willing spirit!

Read more