Stephen Taberner and his trusted henchmen from the Spooky men’s Chorale share secrets from the spooky lexicon, including getting in touch with your inner 22 stone tribal chieftain, how to sob like a man, and how to look good in profile.

Oh yes- you’ll also hear some magnificently grandiose songs from the spooky repertoire, including a useful song for building pyramids with. And they are always happy to field questions on beard manicuring, safe polishing of tools, and how to dispose of mastodon carcasses thoughtfully. This is a workshop for absolutely everyone, especially people who haven’t sung for a long, long time.

Fancy making a night of it and joining us at The Spooky Men’s Chorale performance the same evening? Click here for details.

Dates & Times

Last session: Sun 16 Jul 2017 at 3:00 PM - This event has now passed

Related events

Workshops & Courses -
  • Mon 28 Oct 4:30 PM
  • Mon 4 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Mon 11 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Mon 18 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Mon 25 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Mon 2 Dec 4:30 PM
  • Mon 9 Dec 4:30 PM
  • Mon 16 Dec 4:30 PM

Engage 2 Stage

Engage 2 Stage are a theatre and performance company for the visually impaired.

Read more
Theatre -

BYT’s Jack & The Beanstalk

Bury Youth Theatre take to The Met's stage to perform the classic children's story.

Book
Workshops & Courses - Last session: Sat 12 Oct 2019 at 11:00 AM - This event has now passed

Somatic Storytelling: Room on the Broom

Somatic Storytelling workshops are open to everyone – children, teens, mums, dads, grandparents and carers. You do not need to be super fit, just arrive with a willing spirit!

Read more