The Met’s annual comedy competition is back for the first time since the pandemic!

Don’t miss this chance to see six breakthrough comedians perform and compete for a £500 prize, and the prestigious title of The Met’s Comedian of the Year.

Competing will be comedians Jordan Ducharme, Catherine Young, Jenny Hart, Dan Tiernan, Sam Serrano, and Tal Davies. The evening will compered by Manchester comedy legend Justin Moorhouse, with the winner decided by an expert panel of judges.

It’s going to be funny. It’s going to be nerve wracking. Who will win? Come along and find out.

The Met’s Comedian of the Year Competition is organised by Comedy in a Van, the people behind First Thursday Comedy.

Dates & Times

Last session: Thu 12 Jan 2023 at 8:00 PM - This event has now passed
Derby Hall @ The Met
£12 (inc fees)

Covid Safety at The Met

This will be a full-capacity event with a non-socially distanced audience; we will however still be utilising many Covid safety measures for your safety and the safety of our staff.

Learn about our COVID safety measures

Related events

Comedy - Last session: Thu 1 Jun 2023 at 8:00 PM - This event has now passed

First Thursday Comedy presents Geoff Norcott: Work in Progress

This special First Thursday Comedy night features a work-in-progress performance from Geoff Norcott.

Read more