We are providing summer drama workshop days for young people aged 11-18 yrs with disabilities.
Activities include; physical activities, acting skills and drama games. Using sports, dance equipment and drama props as well as multi-sensory activities, with a focus on developing skills in a safe environment, whilst having lots of fun and expressing themselves!

The aim is to provide participants with life skills to help them become more independent.

Our highly qualified teachers run Aiming High, a series of weekly sessions for young people with disabilities that meet at The Met every Saturday.

Due to high demand please book early for the summer classes.
Contact m.solazzo80@btinternet.com for further information on the summer classes.

Dates & Times

Last session: Wed 15 Aug 2018 at 10:00 AM - This event has now passed
£10 per person per day

10am-3pm

Related events

Workshops & Courses -
  • Mon 28 Oct 4:30 PM
  • Mon 4 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Mon 11 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Mon 18 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Mon 25 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Mon 2 Dec 4:30 PM
  • Mon 9 Dec 4:30 PM
  • Mon 16 Dec 4:30 PM

Engage 2 Stage

Engage 2 Stage are a theatre and performance company for the visually impaired.

Read more
Theatre -

BYT’s Jack & The Beanstalk

Bury Youth Theatre take to The Met's stage to perform the classic children's story.

Book
Workshops & Courses - Last session: Sat 12 Oct 2019 at 11:00 AM - This event has now passed

Somatic Storytelling: Room on the Broom

Somatic Storytelling workshops are open to everyone – children, teens, mums, dads, grandparents and carers. You do not need to be super fit, just arrive with a willing spirit!

Read more