Help your kids unleash their creativity this summer at The Met. Youngsters aged 5-10 who love to share stories can join us for 3 days of acting, singing, dancing, laughing and learning. Children’s creativity is encouraged in an environment of positivity and teamwork with plenty of games and new things to try along the way.

Over the 3 days of the course, the children will:

  • Create scenes and perform their own ideas.
  • Work on drama games, learning skills in theatre performance.
  • Make theatre, using props, costume, music and imaginations!
  • Improve acting skills in a fully-supported, inclusive environment.
  • Build confidence, have fun and make new friends.

This summer school is run by professional, experienced children’s theatre practitioners.

Each day runs from 9am – 4pm, with snack and meal breaks and time to play and relax included (kids should bring their own packed lunches along). There’ll be time to make props, puppets and instruments that can be used in performances, with each day structured to help kids learn, create and be inspired.

Book individual days for £18 per child, or all three days for £45.

Capacity is limited so please book in advance.

Dates & Times

Last session: Thu 1 Aug 2019 at 9:00 AM - This event has now passed
£18 per day / £45 for all 3 days

Pre-booking only. For children aged 5-10 years.

Times: 9am–4pm daily.

Related events

Theatre - Last session: Sat 13 Jul 2019 at 1:00 PM - This event has now passed

As Seen… At The Met

Come join us for a summer celebration of the work of The Met’s diverse participatory theatre groups.

Read more
Kids -
  • Wed 4 Sep 5:30 PM
  • Wed 11 Sep 5:30 PM
  • Wed 18 Sep 5:30 PM
  • Wed 25 Sep 4:30 PM
  • Wed 2 Oct 4:30 PM
  • Wed 9 Oct 4:30 PM
  • Wed 16 Oct 4:30 PM
  • Wed 23 Oct 4:30 PM
  • Wed 30 Oct 4:30 PM
  • Wed 6 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Wed 13 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Wed 20 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Wed 27 Nov 4:30 PM
  • Wed 4 Dec 4:30 PM
  • Wed 11 Dec 4:30 PM
  • Wed 18 Dec 4:30 PM

Bury Youth Theatre

Bury Youth Theatre is available in two sessions. Discover – Sessions 4.30pm-5.30pm (From September...

Read more